My First EVER Me-Made-May

After a whole lotta deliberation, and seriously evaluating my wardrobe, I’ve decided to go for it. I’m in for Me-Made-May ’13! I’m pretty excited, though I’ve also got that sort of last-minute panic that Zoe specifically says not to worry about in her original post explaining the rules of the game.

I’m the sort of person that has a couple of pants and a few tops, and I rotate those tops every single week. I have maybe 7 tops that I wear regularly, 5 days a week. So they have a pretty heavy rotation, and my me-made stuff has already helped to supplement this paucity. However, I’ve been giving my closet a pretty hardcore side-eye, trying to figure out if I can squeeze in some more me-mades to go A WHOLE MONTH. My magic 8 ball keeps saying “outlook not good”.

Enter Miss P, here to save the day! Simple, easy blouse ideas! Heck yes! AND they’ll help eat up some of this awesome fabric I keep managing to…uhm…collect. Basically, I get all Katamari Damacy in a fabric store, and collect all the random things I can find. Also luckily, last time I was humming along in Hobby Lobby, rolling my ball o’ rainbowy goodness, I picked up a couple of New Look simple woven top patterns. Specifically, New Look 6891 & New Look 6104. So now I’ve attempted one of the NL6891 blouses (it’s eh, but that’s never stopped me from wearing something in public!), and I’m onward to trying Portia’s Uber-Simple Kimono tee next!

So yeah. My pledge: I, Kristi of KristiCraft, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’13. I endeavor to wear at least one me-made item at least 3 times a week for the duration of May 2013, including any self-stitched, -knitted, -crocheted, or -tatted items. This will include accessories such as scarves (who am I kidding, I live in Texas), sweaters (this one’s a legit possibility due to ultramegasuperfreezing AC in the office), and jewelry (tatted jewelry, bitches!). However, obviously, the focus will be on actual garments that don’t get removed as soon as you step foot outside (cardigans, I’m lookin’ at you). I’m just adding these into the mix because they’re so often overlooked in my wardrobe.

So that’s all for now! I’ll be back soon with an update on my first attempt at NL6891 and to show off my badass new cardigan. Yay pictures!

About Kristi

My theme song is *crickets*.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First EVER Me-Made-May

  1. Pingback: Me Made May 2013 – I’m in! | reWOLLuzza

Your two cents here

