Me-Made-May: Week 1

Seven days, friends! Seven days of May gone by, and it’s time to do a weekly recap (cause that’s what all the cool kids are doing).

Wednesday, May 1st:

SAM_0655

Me Made Item(s): Pretty Pretty Princess top

SAM_0654 SAM_0656

Gratuitous pictures: check!

Thursday, May 2nd:

SAM_0658 SAM_0661

Me Made Item(s): Aurora Georgina Cardigan & Black Renfrew Shirt (unblogged, as of right now)

SAM_0659 SAM_0662 SAM_0663

I have absolutely no idea how y’all pose so perfectly for pictures… I seriously felt like Ricky Bobby, here, folks. No clue what to do with my…everything…

Friday, May 3rd:

Nothing me-made today, peeps. It was blue jeans and a t-shirt, all the way.

Saturday, May 4th:

SAM_0670

Me Made Item(s): My Blue Cambie

This has been my favorite me-made item to wear so far. I wore it to an awesomely fun cook-off event that we were invited to by The Boy’s boss.

CAM00051 CAM00050

CAM00049 CAM00052

Feets CAM00053

I know the picture of our feet is SOOOPer lame, but it’s the only actual photographic evidence I have that I wore my dress outside of the house. I didn’t pose for my outfit pics until we’d already gotten back home. Also, I love the OMNOMNOM picture of The Boy. =DCAM00054 SAM_0669

SAM_0671

Seriously, did I mention this was my favorite, so far?

Sunday, May 5th:

Nothing me-made today, either, folks. I don’t think I ever even put big-people pants on today; strictly yoga pants today.

Monday, May 6th:

SAM_0700SAM_0701

Me Made Item(s): Polka Dot Circle Skirt
& Black Renfrew Shirt (the same as the May 2nd shirt)

Not pictured, but worn for most of the day: Aurora Georgina again

SAM_0699 SAM_0698

YAY AWKWARD POSING

SAM_0702 SAM_0703

Obligatory circle skirt twirly shots

Tuesday, May 7th:

Nothing me-made today, other than occasionally donning my Aurora Georgina when it got too cold in my office.

So that’s my week-long recap. Today my office went out to lunch to celebrate my impending doom graduation (sorry, but doesn’t that word “impending” just have the worst, doom-iest connotation?). I knew about it ahead of time, so I got sorta gussied up for the occasion. BUT that’s in next week’s recap! =D

cropped-imag0116.jpg

Carry on.

About Kristi

My theme song is *crickets*.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Me-Made-May: Week 1

  1. gingermakes says:

    Ooh, that blue Cambie! It’s delightful! Nice work!

  2. Just love the polka dot skirt and the blue cambie dress!

    • kristiellkay says:

      Thanks, The Boy picked out the fabric for both of them! Well…sorta…I may have led him over to that blue repeatedly until he got the hint and told me how awesome it would be as a dress…maybe.

  3. Portia says:

    Hi Kristi! That Cambie and the colour looks gorgeous on you!
    Px

  4. Pingback: V9668-Wearable(ish) Muslin | KristiCraft

  5. Pingback: So…hi? Also, MMM14 Week One! | KristiCraft

  6. Pingback: MMM14 Week Two | KristiCraft

Your two cents here

